Map Roundup #1

Anyone that’s ever talked to me for more than a few minutes knows how I feel about maps. They’re incredibly flexible as a medium; initially, you might assume that they’re only to show someone how to get from point A to point B, but they can be so much more. In addition to directions, maps can show chronology, history, memories – the possibilities are limitless!

Whenever my friends come across map-related things on the internet, they always send me links. I love it. I also spend a lot of time looking at maps, too. For graduation, Patrick made me a book of maps, and it was so great!

Also, a word to the interested: I make maps! For weddings, birthdays, and all kinds of gifts in between. Here’s my latest one, click it to go to my website.

 

Here are more! Unfortunately, these images live in a random Dropbox folder of mine and I don’t remember where they came from, if they belong to you then let me know!

1342caceaaec46d10a9aceaca7f199c5 05f773429983fdbcaef5fe03ee185dca 51c7b684d0259dc5bd4f8b2cae61bf23 maps-1

 

map

Leave a Reply

